Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Professor Henry Kramer wins Avery Fisher Career Grant

Pianist Henry Kramer, the L. Rexford Whiddon Distinguished Chair of Piano at The Joyce and Henry Schwob School of Music at Columbus State University, has been awarded the 2019 Avery Fisher Career Grant. Prof. Kramer adds the award to an extensive and growing collection of honors, including a recent signing to the Steinway Artist roster, the 2015 William Petschek Recital Debut Award from The Juilliard School, and Second Prize at the 2016 Queen Elisabeth Competition.

Avery Fisher Career Grants of the Avery Fisher Artist Program are designed to give professional assistance and recognition to talented instrumentalists, as well as chamber ensembles, who the Recommendation Board and Executive Committee of the Avery Fisher Artist Program believe to have great potential for major careers. Each recipient receives an award of $25,000, to be used for specific needs in advancing a career.


Professor Henry Kramer

No comments:

Post a Comment

2011 Columbus State University